• View image 1
  • View image 2
  • View image 3

Bio Ritmo "Salsa System" 30-Year Anniversary Limited-edition 10" EP


Recorded in 2006 and never officially released, this EP was engineered by the legendary Jon Fausty of Fania Records and includes three original salsa classics: Madrugador, Orgullo, and Tu No Sabes. This limited edition 10-inch also features bonus track Bionic Boogaloo - another classic Bio Ritmo rework, this time featuring Oliver Nelson's theme for The Six Million Dollar Man 70's television series. The captivating cover art is by singer/composer Rei Alvarez who meshes his two favorite folk cultures together in one: the Samurai Vejigante. Full-color jacket wrapped with Japanese-style obi strip that ties the whole package together under shrink wrap. All killer and no filler from Bio Ritmo – easily one of the hardest, heaviest leaders on the current worldwide 'salsa dura' scene! Comes with Bio Ritmo 30-year anniversary sticker and Electric Cowbell sticker.

You may also like...
Image of of Tropique "Buster Goes West" LP
Image of Fachada 12" debut LP "Mundos Secretos"
Image of Time Is Fire "In Pieces" 12" LP
Image of Mourning [A] BLKstar "The Garner Poems 12" LP
Image of Drunken Foreigner Band 12" LP
Image of CSC Funk Band Translucent Yellow/Gold Vinyl 12" LP "Above the Starrs"
Image of Heavy Breathing - Airtight LP (ECR716)
Image of The West Bridge Band - Kibera Esbera (Kenya) LP (ECR713)